2017 Committee & Sponsors

Conference Program Committee:
  • Dr. Brian Ancell: Assistant Professor of Atmospheric Science, Texas Tech University
  • Colleen Coyle: Meteorologist, WFAA-TV (ABC), Dallas Fort-Worth
  • Melissa Huffman: General Forecaster, National Weather Service, Houston/Galveston WFO
  • Dr. Chris Nowotarski: Assistant Professor of Atmospheric Science, Texas A&M University
  • Tim Oram, Meteorological Services Branch Chief, National Weather Service, Southern Region Headquarters
  • Martin Ritchey, Emergency Management Coordinator, Caldwell County
  • Dr. Amanda Schroeder, Hydrologist, National Weather Service, West Gulf River Forecast Center
  • Chikage Windler: Chief Meteorologist, KEYE-TV (CBS), Austin
  • Dr. Zong-Liang Yang: Professor and Director of the Center for Integrated Earth System Science, University of Texas

Conference Host Team (Austin/San Antonio National Weather Service WFO):

  • Trevor Boucher, General Forecaster
  • Nick Hampshire, Lead Forecaster, Co-Chair
  • Dr. Larry Hopper, General Forecaster, Co-Chair
  • Aaron Treadway, Meteorologist
  • Jon Zeitler, Science and Operations Officer

Conference Logistics Team (Texas Floodplain Management Association):

  • Markie Casebier: Executive Office Administrator
  • Selena Mirza: Projects Manager
  • Roy Sedwick, CFM: Executive Director


 Texas A&M College of Geosciences
Department of Atmospheric Sciences

 Texas Floodplain Management Association

Texas Tech University Atmospheric Science Group / Geoscience Department

 University of Texas Center for Integrated Earth System Science